by Alexander Fury .

More from Mr Altuzarra

Frankly, I'm a bit of an Altuzarra addict these days. Even though the unedited footage of my In Fashion interview with Joseph himself is due to be re-streamed this afternoon at 18:00 BST, I couldn't keep away from his press day at Liberty, and a chance to get my mucky paws on a selection of those incredible boiled-wool, calfskin and goat-fur reclamations of eighties warrior woman attire. Altuzarra himself was close by to walk the press through the collection of second-skin tailoring and that incredible moulded leather jumpsuit - the collection's inspiration was Edward Scissorhands, but it made me think more of Michelle Pfeiffer as Catwoman. She's definitely an Altuzarra customer, as it appears are many others - yesterday, Joseph discuss the importance of remaining commercially viable even when pursuing creativity, thus an hourglass ruched jersey Altuzarra frock retails for £600, and his fabulous suture-stitched wool coat just over a thousand. And when it makes you look and feel this great, that's a modest outlay.

Tune in today from 18:00 BST / 13:00 EST / 10:00 PST for the re-stream of yesterday's Altuzarra interview.

3 comments

  1. someonegreat
    18:04 5 Aug 2010
    GOOD GOD that cat suit is incredible!
  2. saint
    18:40 5 Aug 2010
    i couldn't agree with you more.
    I can imagine that looking so sexy on the right woman.
  3. alex.fury
    15:51 6 Aug 2010
    I am of the school that 'the right woman', in this case, is 'every woman'! An Altuzarra army!

Comment

Log into my account | Sign up